Hiatus

I’ve decided I’m going to shut this blog down for a while. I think I need to rethink what I’m doing; it’s really not particularly fun anymore, and it’s a bit of a distraction. The decline to two or three regular commentors is proof it isn’t particularly interesting, and the only traffic I get and links being hit are people checking out images that aren’t necessarily what this is supposed to be about. So maybe I’ll restart it again at some point after a full reinvention, I don’t know. Thanks for checking it out. . . .

 

About Chris La Tray

Chris La Tray is a writer from Missoula, MT.

Posted on February 7, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I’m truly sorry to hear that…I’ve always found your blog to be a great read and decent slice of life in the upper midwest…I sincerely hope that you do stick around to comment from time to time on other blogs…

  2. Bummer! But I completely empathize, having done the same thing for several years. I don’t know about you, but I always felt like it was the same 10-12 people (and 40-50 search engine crawlers) reading it, and no matter how enthusiastic they might be about my endeavor, it just felt like more work than it was worth.

  3. If this means you’re going to concentrate on writing fiction, I’m for that. After all, you have a WGI title to defend, and that contest will come around again sometime in May!

  4. I can empathize, Chris. I get that feeling sometimes, myself. Enjoy the hiatus, we’ll be here when you get back.

  5. Please keep in touch. I will miss you and Montana.

Leave a Reply

